Skip To Main Content

Departments

Buildings and Grounds
Daniel Wagner
Director of Buildings and Grounds
28871 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
dwagner@fsd79.org

James Pettinger
Director of Buildings, Grounds & Safety
28871 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
jpettinger@fsd79.org

Finance and Operations
Ivy Fleming
Assistant Superintendent of Finance and Operations
28855 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
ifleming@fsd79.org  

Food Service
Tony Smith
Director of Food Service
28871 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-9384
asmith@fsd79.org  

Human Resources
Allison Stempien
Executive Director of Human Resources 
28855 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
astempien@fsd79.org  

Learning
Dr. Brian Bullis
Assistant Superintendent of Learning
28855 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
bbullis@fsd79.org  

Public Relations
Nick Brilowski
Director of Public Relations
28855 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
nbrilowski@fsd79.org  

Student Services
Krista Winkelman
Executive Director of Student Services
28754 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL
60060 847-388-3700
kwinkelman@fsd79.org  

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Trisha Kocanda
Superintendent of Schools
28855 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
tkocanda@fsd79.org  

Lisa Borgford
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
28855 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0169
lborgford@fsd79.org    

Transportation
Vicki Burback
Leslie Lauritzen (incoming Sept. 2024)
Director of Transportation
28750 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060
847-566-0305
transportation@fsd79.org

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

Freedom of Information Act Officer
Lisa Borgford
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Education
847-566-0169
lborgford@fsd79.org
Fremont School District 79
28855 N. Fremont Center Road
Mundelein, IL 60060